Before a Change Request can proceed from Implementing status to Under Signing by QA all Tasks must be marked as closed.
How the Task is closed depends on the type of Task as well on system settings.
Update Document Tasks will close automatically once the Documents included in the Task have all completed a full approval Cycle (from Draft to Published).
Custom Tasks require that the Responsible User marks the Task as completed.
Depending on system settings it may be required that QA signs off on all Tasks before these are marked as closed. This will only be the case for Custom Tasks, it is not applicable to Update Documents Tasks, in this case, the system verifies that the Documents have gone through the entire approval cycle.
Closing Custom Tasks by Responsible User
The Responsible User of the Custom Task must mark the Task as closed:
- Go to the Tasks Tab of the Change Request Details Page.
- Close the Task by clicking on the checkmark icon in the Task Column.
In the Update Task status window:
- Sign off electronically.
- Add Remarks.
- If relevant, upload files.
If it is not required for QA to sign off on all Tasks then you will get the message: Tasks closed successfully. In the Tasks Tab of the Change Request Details Page, the Task will appear as Closed in the Status Column.
Once all Tasks have been closed by their Responsible Users the Change Request will automatically go from Implementing to Under Signing by QA status.
If system settings require for QA to sign off on all Tasks, you will get the message: Task status set to pending approval successfully. In the Task sTab of the Change Request Details Page, the Task will then appear as Pending Approval in the Status column.
QA Task Approval
In order to approve the Task, QA must go to the Tasks Tab on the Change Request Details Page:
- Check which Tasks are Pending Approval in the Status column.
- Accept or Deny the Task.
If QA Denies the Task the Update Task status window will include a Reason field, QA must:
- Sign off.
- Give a Reason for rejecting the Task.
The Responsible User will then have to repeat the Task taking into consideration the reasons given by QA. Once the Task has been completed the Responsible User will then have to set the Task as closed once again.
If QA Accepts the Task then the Update Task status window will appear without a reason field, QA must:
- Sign off.
QA will then get the message: Task closed successfully. Thereafter:
- The Task will appear as Closed in the Tasks Tab.
- As soon as all the Task(s) in the Change Request are closed, the status of the Change Request will automatically change to Under Signing by QA.
Update Documents Tasks
In this case, the Tasks will be completed as soon as the Documents included in the Task have gone through a full approval cycle. The Task will be marked automatically as closed by the system once this happens.
It is not necessary for QA to sign off on this Task even if the Task Sign off for QA switch is turned ON.